Reviews

5
based on 23 reviews
Christa Walczak (Hamburg)
FAB 5

Wow – what a holiday home!!! A super comfortable house with view over pool, land and sea until up to the horizon. And so well equipped with nothing you can think of missing. If you still do just call the charming landlady and – presto – it’s there. After almost forty years of renting holiday houses, I’ve never come across anything so perfect … Christa One of the FAB 5

Dear Christa, Thank you very much for the fab review! The Fab Five of you were such a lovely group of friends to host, any holiday home owner's dream! So appreciative of Skiathos Island and caring with our Villa Maestrali, not even the storm could spoil your good spirits. Take care and have a lovely winter in Hamburg, I'm sure we will meet again one day, at least for a glass of rosé! Vive les Fab Five! With warm regards, Darcy and Weezie

replied by the owner (10/3/2018 7:56:34 PM)

Other  |  stayed in 9/2018

Haideh Dehdashti (Eutin / North Germany)
FAB 5

I start my review with a BIG BAG full of compliments to Elisabeth and Darcy. With a long experience in Holiday-home rentals ( especially on Corfu island ) I never ever had a house like MAESTRALI, so welcoming and charming-tastefully furnished and with fine and perfect day to day equipment. Even 6 small forks were in the kitchen drawer :--))) When arriving, the fridge was full of surprises and even the evening-taverna served the reserved white wine. W H A T A S E R V I C E My friends - Renate + York " introduced " me to Skiathos and I admired the situationof your home and discovered your island, a jewel in the aegean sea So, who ever might read this : just book and go there Weezie and Darcy : Thanks again and enjoy the Berlin-winter Love Haideh

Dear Haideh, Thank you so much for your kind review. Are sending big bags of compliments right back to you: such a lovely and fun group of friends! We had a great time meeting you, and loved the appreciation you had, both for Skiathos Island and our Villa Maestrali. We hope to see you again sometime in the future, to show you more insider spots and enjoy a meal together again. All the best to you, Love, Weezie and Darcy

replied by the owner (10/3/2018 7:46:15 PM)

Not specified  |  0  |  stayed in 9/2018

Christel, Renate + York (Paris)
FAB 5

Chère Weezie , cher Darcy The theme of our " general assembly " was : How to write our Review...and after some glasses of ROSE here is the result: Only highlights are to be reported from our Skiathos stay, those are YOUR KINDNESS, HOUSE EQUIPMENT + ORGANISATION, ATTRACTIVE POOL, VIEWS, QUITENESS ( exept 3 moskitos one night ) the list could be longer, but let your imagination play. For those folks who never have been either to Skiathos, and / or MAESTRALI ...just do it. We, the FAB 5 had fun, laughter, excursions, sea swimming, Pool-days, storms - just perfect Love to you We 3 of the FAB 5

Dear Fab Five, What a lovely and fun group of guests, whom we have sealed in our hearts! So glad you had a wonderful time, and enjoyed both our beautiful island and our Villa Maestrali - which, btw, you handled with such great care, that the cleaning lady was confused about whether to clean or not! - we hope you come back one day soon. Thank you for all your wonderful, heart-warming reviews, if you were happy here, this is our greatest compliment! Will always be thinking of you at l'heure bleue de rosé-o'clock, have a great winter, Darcy and Elisabeth

replied by the owner (10/3/2018 7:30:27 PM)

Not specified  |  0  |  stayed in 9/2018

Kathleen (USA)
Still Excited After Many Years...

After many years of visiting Villa Maestrali, I still feel the same excitement I felt the moment I entered the Villa for the first time. Of course the view and the terrace are the first things you will notice, but there is so much more to this beautiful home. Greek generosity fills every corner. The welcoming package is beyond the basics, imagine your fairy godmother filling the fridge! The furnishings are simple which I like, no need to get carried away when every door and window opens to spectacular views and cool breezes. Bring your toothbrush, sunscreen, bathing suit…and dancing shoes…Elisabeth and Darcy have taken care of everything else! Kathleen Estrada July 2018, Los Angeles

Mature couple  |  stayed in 7/2018

Nigel and Sue (UK)
Fabulous Villa Maestrali

Hi Elisabeth.  We have had a wonderful few days in your fabulous villa which has had everything we needed after a hectic wedding week last week. Unfortunately, the pink flamingo pool inflatable met with an accident. My husband has patched him up and he is back inflated but minus one wing. We will leave some money with Mr A. for a replacement. Thank you for letting us have the pleasure of enjoying your beautiful villa. Kind Regards, Sue Nigel and Sue UK - August 2017

Mature couple  |  stayed in 8/2017

David & Sally (UK)
Many Thanks

Dear Elisabeth We had such a wonderful time in Skiathos, a truly magnificent wedding and all made perfect by staying in your lovely Villa. We just loved the views, the terrace was a magical place and I personally just enjoyed listening to the wind whistling through the tree tops. The Villa is a special place and suited the five of us ideally. We much enjoyed your local taverna but spent our last evening in the restaurant you recommended in town "Basilikos?" which we all enjoyed enormously - the orange soufflé was only matched by the chocolate mousse !! It was a memorable stay and we would recommend your Villa to one and all Many thanks David and Sally UK - May 2017

Family with no Children  |  stayed in 5/2017

Kathleen (USA)
Villa Maestrali

You have the most beautiful house in Skiathos, thank you for sharing!! I am staying in your beautiful home with my husband and son and just can't believe our good luck. We have been coming to Skiathos for20 years and love the island. Everything is perfect, you are a very generous hostess from the welcome groceries and wine to the luxurious appointments throughout the Villa. The manager and Anna are wonderful. I could go on and on!!! I saw your card on the fridge and just wanted to say HI

Not specified  |  stayed in 12/2016

Sophia Jane (London, UK)
Wonderful Villa Maestrali with Amazing Views

We spent an amazing week in Skiathos and were so lucky to find this place. The stunning location is just one of its great features, the view from there is awesome. We were not too far from town and near Vromolimnos beach, which turned out to be one of our favorites, thanks to its fab taverna. The villa is super well appointed and well kept by the friendly staff. It is even better than shown on the photos. Chilling on the terrace and by the private!! pool was all we needed.The owner was as welcoming as her welcome pack was generous, we really felt at home and were sad to have to leave so soon. Thank you, Elisabeth, we will definitely be back if you’ll have us!

Young couple  |  stayed in 9/2016

Tim (England)
Lovely Stay

Hi Elisabeth, The new terrace is particularly nice - we've really enjoyed the flowers. Catherine as always doesn't want to leave and thinks 3 weeks would not be enough. We all so enjoy it here and appreciate the thought and the work you both put into the place. We're already looking forward to next year. Let's catch up in August. Best wishes T.

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2016

Nasus Y Ajax (Canada)
Absolutely lovely

Left on Jun 6, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016 Thoroughly enjoyed my recent stay at Villa Maestrali with five of my friends. The accommodation was lovely, clean, bright and airy, with terrific view overlooking the Bay of Kolios. Alhough the property had a private pool which we thoroughly enjoyed, if wanted we were able to walk to a sandy beach and have a dip in the sea which, in June, was not at all crowded. Mr Apostolos, the manager, was most helpful and answered readily any questions we had, and the welcome pack of groceries he put together for us on arrival was really appreciated. The Villa Book, our bible, provided useful information regarding car rentals, tavernas, supermarkets that delivered free of charge as well as varied tit bits about the villa we may have needed to know. Definitely would recommend.

Group  |  stayed in 5/2016

External certificate
Book Now
Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser